Hiatus!

So, I’m terrible about updating this, seeing as how it’s been almost a year. Small update on life, I guess: still working at the same IT job, still looking for a game company. I don’t have the capital right now to go full time with game development, so I might start saving up so I can quit for an amount of time without sending my wife and I to the poor-house.

Regardless, I’ve got a new prototype I’m working on.

Vertical Space Shooter

Vertical Space Shooter

What I’ve done so far:

  • Player movement, also restricted to screen space
  • Extensible firing positions placed on ship

Not a ton, but it is just a prototype. I plan on changing up the way the player is clamped to the screen so that enemies can spawn. Right now, it’s physical bumpers keeping it on screen.

Leave a Reply

